About the Authors

Authors from the 2019/2020 series “The Next Big Thing.”

Dianne F. Harrison, Ph.D.

Dr. Dianne F. Harrison is the fifth president of California State University, Northridge and began her appointment in June 2012.

Susan Whealler Johnston, Ph.D.

Dr. Susan Whealler Johnston is president and CEO of the National Association of College and University Business Officers (NACUBO), a position she has held since August 1, 2018.